Jeff Green posts about Warhammer

If you don’t have Jeff Green on your blogroll, he talked about playing Warhammer at E3 last week. What he wrote on his blog is short enough to copy entirely here, but I’ll give you a link back to his blog just because I was a history major and I like to cite my sources. Plus, I think Jeff and the guys from CGW are now making their living on page views instead of magazine sales, so it’d be cool if they got lots of hits and kept writing good PC coverage and recording great podcasts.

Anyway, here’s the Warhammer quotes from Jeff, lifted from the link above.

I need to be careful what I say here because I am on the closed beta right now, which I can’t talk about, but I did see it at the show, which I CAN talk about…but I have to remember what I saw at the show and what I am playing, which is hard when you’re old and stupid like me. However! I can tell you that, really, truly, it’s looking great, with a strong emphasis on PvP that, somehow, is not sacrificing the solo experience at all. And the public quests are the best MMO innovation I’ve seen in a long time, from a genre that really, at this point, needs all the innovation it can get. I get very skeptical about new MMOs, but with this one…I’m a believer.

Glad to have you aboard the WAR wagon, Jeff 🙂

2 Responses

  1. More evidence for my argument that people can not understand WAR until they touch it, play it, and give up their preconceptions about it.

    Thanks for the link 🙂

  2. […] Jeff Green posts about Warhammer By Rick If you don’t have Jeff Green on your blogroll, he talked about playing Warhammer at E3 last week. What he wrote on his blog is short enough to copy entirely here, but I’ll give you a link back to his blog just because I was a history … /random – https://slashrandom.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

