Week in Vegas

Sorry about not mentioning it earlier, but I’m in Vegas this week for a Blackboard convention. I planned on blogging while I was here, but, ya know, it’s Vegas. Hoo boy. What a weird city. It’s nice to be able to explore it on the company dime 🙂 I’m staying in the Palazzo, a big suite to myself. Whee.

I’ve been playing quite a bit of Eve (well, not while I’m at the convention, but Mining V is training…shoot, gotta check that soon, it might be almost done), and I’m having a really good time back in space. Eve’s such a brilliant game, and it really has something for everyone, from crafters to industry/economy geeks to casual fighters/PvE fans to the all-out PvP. I haven’t tried the factional warfare yet, but I’ll get there eventually. I’ve got a bunch of T1 Rifters and Slashers fitted out from my time in Eve University, I just have to hop over to Korsiki to pick them up.

I was sad to see that I had been removed from E-UNI, but I wasn’t surprised. I was inactive for a long time, and it’s as good a time as any to find a new home. I don’t know if any of the long-time E-UNI bigwigs might stumble across this blog, but if you do, I’d like to say thanks for creating such a unique and valuable MMO experience. I’d highly recommend that anyone trying Eve goes right to the Eve University recruiting channel and joins for a couple months. Someone in the Rookie channel would be able to tell you how to find the E-UNI channel. There’s no better way to get introduced to the Eve universe.

I’m off for lunch meetings, then heading to the Excalibur tonight for a co-worker’s Everquest guild party. It’s an interesting archaeological expedtion, talking to all these people that are still hardcore Everquest players. Not EQ2, but old school EQ. They can’t understand why I’d ever want to play another game 🙂 Weirdos!

I kid…but they’re not getting me back into EQ!

I’ll be back and writing next week. There’s a lot going on in the MMO world, and I can’t wait to get back on a regular blogging schedule. Until then, fly safe!

One Response

  1. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

