I hate NDA’s

I hate NDA’s, but I have to respect them. Or at least try to respect them. I pretty much click off on the NDA with my fingers crossed and saying something like “I swear I’m not going to talk about this game…unless someone is buying me beers.” I’m not cheap, but I think I might be easy.

So. There’s a Warhammer beta. I’m in the Warhammer beta. That’s all I’m allowed to say. But damn it, I want someone to buy me beers so I can spill out everything about the game that’s bubbling inside me.

Stupid NDA’s πŸ™‚ “Fall 2008” seems much too far away!

5 Responses

  1. If I send you money, would that be the same as buying you beer? You could buy the beer yourself, drink it, then get on Skype so I could hear you spill the beans!

    CK

  2. Hmm, you know, that might work! It’ll definitely work if you can get a couple dozen friends to kick in money too, and we can record the Skype call for a NDA-bustin’ drunken podcast πŸ™‚

    I might need a lot of money for recording it, though. I’ll need cash for legal bills!

  3. Skype me and we’ll have a beer πŸ˜‰

  4. I sense a budding “beer for beta test information” cottage industry among mmorpg game bloggers. We would have been terrible spies!

    “Give me all the secrets of your weaponry.”

    “Hell no! That’s classified! And unpatriotic!”

    “I will give you German beer.”

    “Hmm. You drive a tough bargain, but OK.”

    Wouldn’t surprise me if that’s the secret behind Eve corporate espionage as well.

  5. I’ll just take an e-mail thanks… πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

