Age of Conan open beta starting…soon!

There’s great anticipation on the Age of Conan forums about exactly when the servers will open for play. As you can probably imagine, some people taking the time to post are patient and aware that this is a TEST, and things will likely get bunged up for some folks. Other people, though, don’t seem to respond to problems with the same patience and awareness.

I was going to write up a bit about the beta download, install, and subsequent patching, but I’m going to skip it, since I don’t know if that’s NDA info as well. I will say that so far things seem pretty darn smooth from my point of view.

I’ve been sick as a dog since yesterday, which is a blessing and a curse. I’m not at work today, so I can sit on the beta until it opens, and maybe get some play time in this afternoon. The flip side is, I feel terrible 🙂 I think I’m going to go lie down until the patching is done and the servers open. I’ll report back later today, with as much as I’m allowed to say.

Excited! Beta! I’m still laughing at myself being excited, since as of like a month ago, I was pretty sure I was skipping AoC.

One Response

Leave a Reply

