If you’re switching WordPress themes…

…don’t waste 45 minutes of your life trying to remember how to mask out 904×160 pixels from a 1280×1024 screenshot in Photoshop for your blog header. WordPress does it for you if you upload an image larger than your default image header size. I kinda forgot that.

Now I know a lot more about Photoshop, which I’ll likely forget by the next time I need to do some editing. If you’re like me, and you suck at photoshop, let Donnie help you out.

Thanks to CrazyKinux for licensing his Eve screenshots on Flicker under Creative Commons. It seems I’ve lost or misplaced my Eve screenshots, so I snaked the header from one of his many offerings.

Next, I have to figure out how to change the green tabs and lines to something…not so green. At least the comments flow a little better!

Leave a Reply

