Conan? Or Brent?

I’m not sure what caused the spike on my Age of Conan Rejoinder post earlier today, but it’s almost doubled my average page views.

It’s possible that Brent popped me back into his rotation on the Virgin Worlds news feed, but I’ve been on there before and I haven’t gotten nearly the page views I’ve seen today. Is the buzz around Age of Conan that heavy? Anyone else noticing big spikes in readers when you post Conan-related information?

If I was shameless, I’d experiment with posts to see what kind of readership I’d get with a “Age of Conan: Boobies!” headline. Hell, I’ll probably see that tomorrow in search terms people used to get to my page. Sorry, no boobies here ๐Ÿ™‚ You should be searching Google images anyway. Yeah, yeah, probably not safe for work. And if it is safe for your place of employment, are you hiring?

7 Responses

  1. Well, each time I’ve come over today it’s been because of Brent… so that explains my new visitation.

    It also got you added to my blogroll… so yay, Brent!

  2. Yep, and now I’ve got your page on my feed as well. And you had links to Keen and Graev, and I’ve spent too long watching AoC PvP videos!

  3. Rick, here’s a link to a consolidated list of videos and summarized info about AoC:

    http://forums.ageofconan.com/showthread.php?t=58110

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. You’re going to make me miss my train! I’m leaving now! I’ll read it later tonight. Grr ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. lol

    I don’t think you ever left the feed. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good stuff.

  6. We laugh, but I mentioned AoC and boobies in a post title and ever since it’s been a consistent draw from search engines.

  7. It’s the swell of anything AoC people are hungry for right now methinks… even me, and I have no reason to be, lol.

Leave a Reply

