Guild Wars on sale on Steam

The Guild Wars trilogy is on sale on Steam for $19.99. It’s been on my list of “I should really try it” games for a long, long time, and the sale did the trick. I’ve heard good things about it, mostly from the Van Hemlock podcast, and I think I’ll definitely get my money’s worth out the purchase.

It’s a smart move by NCSoft. With Guild Wars 2 coming out soon-ish (I don’t follow the game, and I’m too lazy to google it), selling the original at a discount is a good way to get people like me to experience the original, and maybe be more likely to pick up GW2.

You can check out the sale on Steam’s NCSoft page. The original game and the two expansions are on sale individually, as well as a bundle with all three games.Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

