Just when you think you’re out, they drag you back in

MESSAGE READS:

TO ALL PILOTS:

CONCORD HAS RECEIVED AUTHENTICATED COMMUNICATIONS FROM AMARR EMPIRE, CALDARI STATE, GALLENTE FEDERATION AND MINMATAR REPUBLIC MILITARY REPRESENTATIVES CONFIRMING THAT A STATE OF WAR HAS BEEN DECLARED WITHIN THE NEW EDEN CLUSTER.

DIRECT ENFORCEMENT DIVISION ASSETS HAVE BEEN REDEPLOYED TO PROTECT CONCORD FACILITIES. PRIMARY RESPONSIBILITY FOR IN-SYSTEM PROTECTION OF NEUTRALS AND EMPIRE NATIONALS HAS SHIFTED TO LOCAL MILITARY AUTHORITIES.

CONCORD CANNOT ASSURE THE SAFETY OR SECURITY OF ANY SHIP IN TRANSIT AT THIS TIME.

PERSONAL MESSAGE FROM CONCORD DIRECTORATE:

DIPLOMACY HAS FAILED. OUR PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU ALL.

>>> MESSAGE ENDS <<<

That was the email I received from CCP earlier today, with an offer to return for free for 14 days.

It’s been almost 3 months since I’ve been subscribed to an MMO. Prior to that, I was subscribed to at least one since March ’99. As much as I’ve enjoyed my three months of non-MMO gaming, I itch for a world that persists.

CCP caught me at a weak moment. I’m downloading the Empyrean Age client now, and I’ll do a couple weeks of free flying, and probably re-sub until Warhammer is released. If I don’t feel the magic in 14 days, and I decide not to re-subscribe, at least I can set a level V skill on the last day of the trial and squeeze a free month of training past the end of my trial date :)

4 Responses

  1. I have a similar re-invitation, but I cannot find how to claim 14 free days on an existing account. If you find the button, let me know. :) Maybe they forgot to turn it on before leaving for the weekend.

  2. Check the email registered with your Eve account, and check the spam folders too. I found mine in my Gmail inbox.

    Or, you could try this link. I’m not sure it’ll work outside the email that was sent to me, but it’s worth a try!

  3. Got it. It required a click-off not on the website itself. Thanks.

  4. So how’s the return so far?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

